STI Group operates a repair service with many specialized processes for the very cost-efficient repair of components covering everything from patching up small faults through to recoating components in order to enhance their service life. 

Dimensional correction

If the tolerance of components is not achieved due to faulty production, STI Group uses dimensional correction to address the problem. Likewise, worn components can be stripped mechanically or chemically, recoated to the required dimension and completed with a grinding finish if required.

Regeneration

Damaged and worn layers are removed and re-applied, thus fully re-establishing the function of the component. 

Repairs

STI Group has developed a range of processes such as pen repair, welding, dabbing, spot chromium plating and nickel underlay in order to avoid costly re-coating of components when the coating has minor faults or blemishes. 

Homogenizing base materials – pores, cavities and blemishes

Defective areas in the base material of a component make surface coating more difficult; they are also often responsible for poor performance of the component. STI Group offers special processes for sealing off such defective areas.

Dank den spezialisierten Dienstleistungen des STI Group Reparaturservice kann die Instandsetzung der gewünschten Bauteile höchst wirtschaftlich erfolgen: Egal ob Fehlstellen behoben oder die  Lebensdauer mit einer Neubeschichtung verlängert werden soll.  

Masskorrekturen

Sind die Toleranzen der Bauteile durch eine fehlerhafte Herstellung unter- oder überschritten, wendet STI Group eine Masskorrektur an. Auch verschlissene Bauteile werden mechanisch oder chemisch entschichtet, auf das erforderliche Mass neu beschichtet und bei Bedarf fertig geschliffen. 

Regenerieren

Beschädigte und verschlissene Schichten werden entfernt und neu aufgebracht, um die Funktion der Bauteile wieder vollständig herzustellen.

Reparaturen

Um bei kleinen Beschichtungsschäden die kostspielige Neuveredlung zu vermeiden, hat STI Group eine Reihe von Verfahren wie Stiften, Schweissen, Tamponieren, Lokalverchromen und Unternickeln entwickelt. 

Homogenisierung von Grundwerkstoffen – Poren, Lunkern und Fehlstellen

Schwachstellen im Grundwerkstoff des Bauteiles erschweren die Beschichtung, oder sind oftmals für eine mangelhafte Funktion des Bauteiles verantwortlich. STI Group bietet spezielle Verfahren  um solche Fehlstellen zu verschliessen.